Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns
Lauren Weisberger
book reviews:
· general fiction
· chick lit/romance
· sci-fi/fantasy
· graphic novels
· nonfiction
· audio books

Click here for the RSS Feed

· author interviews
· children's books @
· DVD reviews @

win books
buy online


for authors
& publishers

for reviewers

click here to learn more

Buy *Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns* by Lauren Weisberger online

Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns
Lauren Weisberger
Simon and Schuster
400 pages
June 2013
rated 4 of 5 possible stars

buy this book now or browse millions of other great products at
previous reviewnext review

Andy Sachs appears to have it all: she is marrying Max, a successful man who loves her, and she and her friend Emily head up The Plunge, a flourishing publication dedicated to everything related to celebrity weddings. But into this perfect picture enters the recent discovery of a letter from Andy’s soon-to-be-mother-in-law to Max, some unexpected family news, and an offer to buy up the magazine from a published header up no other than Andy’s ex-employer Miranda Priestley, whom Andy left after a colorful display in the middle of a Paris street.

As Andy works with her developing family matters and an overzealous partner who has trouble turning away from a tempting business offer, she realizes that she must reorder the priorities in her life and place herself at the helm. With the help of conversations at the young mother’s group and supportive friends, Andy learns to become more emotionally resilient in a world that pits personal values with big-city rules and corporation games.

Though at times the story feels drawn out, Weisberger’s light, fashionable story brings out the absurdity of big media and celebrity world but also reveals how even seemingly perfect women with ‘perfect’ lives are not immune to such issues as relationships, life, love, sex, and self-esteem. Weisberger’s observations on these issues, including family and parenthood, are frank and the emotions in the girl talk at the young mother’s group and sisterly chats are consoling.

Recommended for fans of Sex In The City and Weisberger’s own The Devil Wears Prada.

Originally published on Curled Up With A Good Book at © Maya Fleischmann, 2013

Also by Lauren Weisberger:

buy *Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns* online
click here for more info
Click here to learn more about this month's sponsor!

fiction · sf/f · comic books · nonfiction · audio
newsletter · free book contest · buy books online
review index · links · · authors & publishers

site by ELBO Computing Resources, Inc.